ss1

A Good Friday the Thirteenth Post-Mortem
2001-04-14 - 3:41 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Things to see, people to do.

I love to sleep, regardless of the nightmares (which this week, have been down to earth, 'normal' nightmares...right on!).

But really, I wish I didn't have to eat or sleep. Or any of that stuff.

Life is too goddamn interesting.

Been smoking pot like a fiend. Hoo-rah.

Hope you caught the William Burrough's audio clip downloads. Good ol' Uncle Bill.

I laughed my ass off. And to my credit...I didn't occur to me that the pigfucker2.wav was somewhat poignant given the Good Friday the Thirteenth.

Seriously.

My brother was hung up on the Good Friday the Thirteenth

implications yesterday while we recorded some mad stuff.

Black Friday the Thirteenth?

Fuck, who knows. Depends on the denomination, I guess. I need to see more churches. Old fuckers. Real old. Bascillicas. I passed on a few the last time around. Got old. Don't like thinking about what the church has done. I'm all about the other stuff, but institutions are all dangerous.

We should live in tribes and abolish technology. Live in a woodshed like Ted Kazincsky sans explosive material.

We could even let him out of the cell. Let him run the marijuana patch and the lithium well. "Sure whatever, Ted. Say, you're not carving anything, are you?"

Arranged marriages. Communal masturbation. Orgies.

Fuck all this Society bullshit.

Give me a hut and sign me up. I'll wear leather and develop a good tan.

Wander from tribe to tribe, playing music. Singing for my supper.

Go home and incite my tribe to maurading. Build a boat and go somewhere. Spread my seed far and wide. Come back.

Speak in galvanizing terms. Take over the nation of known lands. Extend my reach.

Build utopia.

Understand the universe and our whole true potential. Vision through knowledge. An educated communal electorate free of guilt, crime, disease.

Bliss on tap. Elegaic.

Society with conventions but not rules. Ideas but not beliefs. Action and no leaders, but the collectively focused and punctual.

To each his own and all together.

And build something elegant this time.

 

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>