ss1

Death, Taxes, and Procrastination
2001-04-15 - 2:39 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So...death and taxes, right?

Procrastination has to fit in there somewhere.Managed to keep it low-key and mellow this weekend, meaning no crazy scenes, no freakish amounts of partying, and no strange encounters. I found joy in the simpler things.

I know. You 're disappointed in me, right?

Maybe not. Maybe you're justlike most of my friends and lovers, that seem to accept me whatever I do.

Well, don't you worry. Next week I will fly thousands of miles to be re-united with old friends, and possibly some rivals, to debauch with a bachelorparty and a wedding.

Yes, another one of my friends is getting married. Good for him. My lifestyle has never been ofthe cookie-cutter house with a white picket fence variety anyway .

I think my friends and I find each other, good as friends as ever, envying each other's life. Me envying their certainty of path, they envying my adventure andpossibilities.

I wouldn't trade, and neither would they. Grass is greener syndrome, I guess.

And speaking of grass, it has been good to me. Will toke some more soon.

I gotta' be me.

Creatively it has been a good week. Had a great recording session jam on Friday, and was working on a two part arythmyic counterpoint melody yesterday. I find that I love playing with myself .

(I wrote both parts , and accompany myself on the play-through. Much like playing with your favorite band on a cd. Sinner. What were you thinking?)

I could see it expanded into a full on concert peice, but I haven't the knowledge or the resources. So I will make this peice a little secret for me to enjoy, burn to cd, and drive around, getting high, perusing all the weirdness I find to a soundtrack of my own making.

Its not so bad.

Just gotta' get my taxes done.

Always something.

Love ya'. Have fun making yourday.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>