ss1

Confessions of a Love-Junky pt. 2
2001-04-23 - 2:35 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Confessions of a Love-Junky

Edition 2:

They Watch Me, Oh So Much, and I never Knew It

Friday Afternoon:

Slept late. Got a car in the late afternoon, and raced out to my grandparents to the tune of about a hundred miles an hour. Nothing special. No real reason for it. The car rode finely tuned and extremely tight, and it was easy to do 90 mph without even thinking about it.

grandma:"So you don't have a girlfriend, huhhh?"

me(not about to elaborate)"Uhh, no grandma' I don't. Guess I haven't been looking in the right places."

grandma:"Have you been going to church? Huhhh?"

me(not about to elaborate):"Uhhmm, no, Grandma', I haven't."

grandma':"You should go to church. Lots of nice girls there. You might find the love of your life."

pause.

me:"Grandma, you're not suggesting I work the church for a girlfriend, are you?"


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>