ss1

random poetry
2001-01-04 - 19:30:26


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

And now,

No April shower

For my sunflower

petals down, dear,

gained back

in sharing intimacy

love's lost grace

and foreboding ways

will not trample

on my days

of light, and lust,

and love.

Lost in the thrill

unreciprocated

surely the bittersweet tang

reminiscent,

like the gall of golgotha

crucified for unknown sins.

not mine, nor yours.

The pennace to be paid,

lifted, like a skirt

exposing the delicate taste

and touch.

I know you love me.

Can see it in your eyes.

Can your thighs

Melt my vicious, bitter cold heart,

back to whole nature

seeming un-caress

left out to sign

a song sung in ancient days.

I know you ache

feel you shiver when we touch

your body knows what your mind needs follow

surprised at your actions when we're together.

Karmaic separation

stuggling with decision denied

knowing the truth, blind to the light

that feeds your petals

your bloom.

One day

one day soon.

You'll lay your cards on the table

A full house,

To my four of a kind.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>