ss1

White Rabbit
2001-07-21 - 2:57 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Its High School, in the winter. I climb into the blue 70's vintage bonneville of my best friend, relieved to be out of the cold. He's picking me up for school.

I notice that he has pasted a small picture of a white rabbit on the dash.

me(non-plussed): "What's that?"

bestfriend(slightly angstful)"That's my fuckin' rabbit."

Afterschool, I climb into the bonneville from the chill of the cold. My best friend is giving me a ride home.

I notice a little bit of lettuce on the floor of the car, positioned under the center of the dash.

me:(non-plussed):"What's that "

bestfriend:(slightly angstful)"I'm feedin' my fuckin' rabbit."

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>