ss1

Good Morning, Mickey, why don't you go fuck yourself.
2001-07-20 - 10:48 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So my car has anxiety issues.

Instead of someone trying to steal my car, there apparently is a malfunction that convinces the car its being stolen.

All power to the motion producing parts of the car get cut off.

Sounds like me at particular times with a head full of acid.

My dreams have been vivid of late.  Not tortuous, either, which is a bonus.

One was an extremely long fight that I could not win, but I didn't give up, and thus, didn't lose as I woke up before any resolution.

Another, I can only describe it as being in a hole, but a mammoth hole.  It was several football feilds in diameter, stone on all sides in the distance.  Fortefied and developed, seats and suites were carved out of the rock itself, with quite a few mezzanine levels.  People roamed about aimlesslely.

I struggled to reach the top, trying to convince people that this is the way to go, my entreaties falling on deaf ears.

So I went by myself to the rim, the peak. I scaled the walls, and climbed until my heart burst.  I approached what I thought was the rim, the exodus, and let out a whoop, and woke up.

Another one was simply smoking lots and lots of weed.  Liked that. 

And another I lived in what looked like a dusty automotive garage, and threw a party.  A jam session with mouth harp, guitars, all my guitars and people, people, people.

Lots of people showed up.

Tried to find a way to record it, but couldn't. So I resigned myself to the fact that it was another in a long line of beautiful yet unrecorded spontaneous jams, that would pass into nothingness.

Once I did that, no one wanted to jam anymore.  They became concerned with something else, and started to clean up the place.

And I woke up.

Anyway, my car gets fixed today.  I'll fix the input on my guitar this weekend, and my VCR is hoplessly fucked.

So, pretty much a week from when the Bad Luck Run started, or rather peaked, I will have mostly returned life to where I started.

Fucking frustrating.  Like a shark, I need to move forward or my gills clog.  Fuck this backward motion shit.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>