ss1

Towels
2001-09-06 - 2:18 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

I have a lot of towels.

I'm not really sure where they came from, but dammit-I have a lot of towels. Eight I think. Maybe more.

I am a big fan of the towel, as far as towels go. they are very useful. I can think of a million and one uses.

Beach cover. Drying off. Bandage. Spill cleaner. Warmth. Pillow. Self-defense.

Back in the beach combing days, I'd always have one stowed in my car, rotated to maintain freshness. It filled with sand otherwise. I wasn't as dilligent in my towel rotation as I would hope to be.

But that one was merely sand cover. Its not like I rubbed scaly old sandy towel on my ass every time I went to the beach.

And I know I acquired another one as my brother stole my monogrammed one a long time ago when he lived in Chicago.

(Annexed is the term he likes to use.)

When I lived with him, he had the audacity to display it on the towel rack in the bathroom we shared.

I took it back, to his consternation.

That increased my overall Towell Total

I bet there are a lot of Towel Re-Users out in the world today.

I kind of like being able to use one towel a day, and letting it go. Fresh towels are good. Hygenic.

I have a lot of towels, and I like it.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>