ss1

Thoughts on Clowns and Midgets
2001-06-28 - 11:33 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Clown and midget thoughts.

Clowns are disturbing. I've always felt so. With the freakish face paint and strange antics, its just so...unsettling. Its not a Johnn Wayne Gacy type of thing. But for creatures predicated on the spreading of mirth, they don't pass the cut. It seems like something you would wear on the warpath. (sans big floppy red clownshoes). There is nothing funny there for me, within the realm of the clown.

Midgets are disturbing. I have no problem with them per se', but its the freak-factor that gets me. Tiny little portly freaks. I don't get the hostile reaction I have to clowns, but if a parade of midgets were to walk by, I'd be disturbed, and not in a funny 'holding back the laugh at the retarded' way.

So whats the worst? Dozing on the couch, and a seven foot tall clown busts into your home, with a big, baggy suit, and red clownshoes and freak paint, he uulates a horrible wolf cry as he spreads open his yellow baggy jumper, and you are desceded upon by a horde of clown midgets who spring forth from the depths of his suit.

Horrible.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>