ss1

More Daily Life
2001-06-28 - 11:08 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Jammed last night. Came up with a tune that sounds like acoustic Tool. Love it, but sometimes composing with my brother can be a fuckin' hassel.

Guarunteed now he's going back over it, and changing out the bits of his part that I like, making it smoother, softer.

The second time through, already he was doing things that pissed me off, like pauses that threw off my syncopated counter-riff.

I try to lend some edge to the overall sound, 'cause I'm not going out like a puss. True enough, I have a lot of love to give from my soul, but dammit if it doesn't feel like heaven to let the angsty beast out. That dark edge leaves my knees weak at times, like getting blown, or having sex while standing up, when the moment comes, I feel my knees go weak, and then I feel great.

Speaking of which, called Margie last night, and again got no answer but the answering machine. Left my phone number, but was out until late, jamming. If I had to guess, I'd say she called when no one was home, got no answer, and declined to leave a message, and so it will die. I've seen it happen before, and its likely my fault. I have a bad habit of leaving messages, or paging someone, and then leaving. I also hate the phone. Fuck it, I was never good at traditional courtship anyway.

Otherworldly, preternatural, drug-addled courtship, on the other hand, I am the king of that.

College days, oh where have you gone? When it was easy to find a girl who'll drop acid, and wasn't a complete hippie space cadet.

Fuck, who cares.

This is my existance.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>