ss1

Tears Never Shed
2001-07-19 - 3:41 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Tears Never Shed

 

 

How long has it been since I had a crush

Too long, I think, since I felt love's touch

 

I gazed so longingly into your eyes

my heart so pleadingly alone

where were you love,

while my affections roam.

 

I was on my way

wandering as I will

wishing you'd speak

but me not listening, still.

 

An impassioned talk

no romantic allures

I confessed all my sins,

after you confessed yours.

 

In the name of the Father...

 

Where were you love

when my love walked away

my breast gone still

with the thoughts of that day

 

Forgive me Father, for I have sinned...

 

Did you cry, did you sink

did your heart shreik with relief

mine torn in two,

love lost loves in love

I wanted to cry for you.

 

And of the Son...

 

As cold as silvers light delight

Where were you love, on that fateful night.

 

It has been two years since my last confession...

 

I felt it hurt.

My soul, it gasped

old as old is old

Its seen this all before.

 

And of the Holy Spirit, Amen.

 

How long has it been since I had a crush

Too long, I think, since I felt love's touch

 

Through lost hopes we make,

a covenant still

my heart aches

always and forever will

remembering the day

that love left me.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>