ss1

Playing Hooky and Skeeball
2001-03-15 - 14:11:20


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

I had to go get an ID card yesterday.

So me n' my brother took off for the place, intending to waste some time.

We got the ID's and wasted time. He wanted to look at some shoes at the mall.

*sigh*

I indulged him. I am not a shopper, I am a buyer.

We spotted an arcade, and I played skee-ball for the first time in years. A toddler walked over, enraptured.

Without a word, I handed him my tickets, and he squealed loudly with glee, running off to show his bounty to his sisters and family.

This is a part of who I am.


And I once again beseeched the Mystical Smoking Head of Bob for his oracular powers, to answer some questions.

"Will I get laid this weekend"

-As I see it, yes.

"Will I get high this weekend?"

-As I see it, yes.

Of course, these are the only questions I ever ask him.

Uncannily, though, more often then not, he's right.

Spooky.


I have been force feeding myself a steady diet of Eminem, to understand the controversey. Having worked with kids, I realized that they would not take this rapper's lyrics too seriously, instead finding the humor in it, as I do.

The appeal for the kids?...their parents hate it.

And Eminem's handlers have played the negative publicity game well.

But please don't think I'm an Eminem fan. Well produced stuff. His hit singles are okay, but its just not my cup o' tea. Being a muscian, though, I grant myself the liberty to listen to anything and everything, rather than using a particular genre' to define myself, which many people do.

I define myself just fine, thank you.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>