ss1

Retrospective, (sorta')
2001-01-02 - 19:11:59


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

And now I'm up to today.

Picked up roomie at the airport. My god, the mullets were out in force. One mullet cut my path off, like he was somebody, and moved on with a curt, "S'cuse me!"

So I replied,"No worries, MR. MULLET."

Get a haircut and join the modern world.

I'm all for people doing what makes them happy, but mullets make me laugh.


Sitting here, I've once again verged on a retrospective which I haven't done, and more importantly, haven't been able to do.

Couldn't do it New Years', my traditional time for debauchery and internal debate. I wrote it off to the drugs.

Couldn't do it beforehand, on the road, or anywhere. I keep coming back with the internal response, 'everything's okay. This is only needed when things are wrong.'

But I like to place everything into context. I like ownership of the whole.

And this past year, well, it was better than most.

I'm trying right now to put it in place, and I can't. Bothersome. Maybe it is in place.

Well, here we go. This will be stream of conciousness. The babble w/o order is what is bothering me.

Lesee, I traveled all over the world. Europe and a little Mideast(turkey...DON"T GO! It sucks balsac) Moved to Denver. Left the group therapist gig. Left those kids.

*sigh*

Got a new job in a new feild. Work with my brother. Dad has been diagnosed with MS. Both folks got screened for cancer...mom had none, dad's hadn't metatstisized. No problems there.

Traveled across the country like, five times. Saw so many beautiful things. Made a lot of new, good friends. Keepers. Kept the old friends. Had a few lovers. No real girlfriend to speak of, but that's okay. I think a part of me didn't really want to go there, anyway.

Grandparents are okay, but starting to ail. Three of my best boyhood friends got married, with another one or two on the way.

Lots of drugs and booze, but went clean for four months this year. Tried X for the first time, yesterday one year ago.

Still lookin' for the Right Girl.

Went to a lot of concerts. Went to a lot of clubs. Went to a lot of parties. Visited my alma mater.

Saw an old flame, and she still loves me. Always will.

Played a lot of gigs. Recorded several albums. Have three ready to go right now.

Started this diary. Wrote a lot of poems, shortstories, and stuff.

Learned how to say, "I Love You" and mean it. Learned to say it to all whom I love. Learned how to love, myself and others.

Learned not to be shy. Ever. Its about the Right Time, and the Right Place. Learned to Roll With It.

Learned(and learning) html. Learned how to travel effectively.

Learned how to take better care of myself. Learned how to better debauch myself.

Learned that some things are better left alone.

Rolled through Pompeii.(always coming back to drugs...)

Learned that I am one lucky guy, to have what I do, to share the love that I have, and have the people who love me.

Guess that last statement is it.

Be at the Right Place at the Right Time, and Roll With It.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>