ss1

New Year's Eve
2001-01-02 - 15:20:50


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Now, for New Year's Eve.

*sigh*

Don't call me a man-whore. All I did was kiss. Its what you're supposed to do on New Year's Eve.

At least by my standards, I kissed a lot of girls. I'm not a prude. But I like to know who I fool around with, and don't just jump into things. Besides, I'm looking for the Right Girl.

But its New Year's, man. I haven't had a new year's where I haven't been kissed in a long, long time.

Best kiss of the night was in the parking garage, after midnight. I saw this girl, a tall brunette with a nice figure, as we were trying to exit. I called out the standard,"Happy New Year!". She looked and smiled as we made eye contact. Then I smacked my lips in a kissing gesture. She walked over, stuck her head through my car window, and we kissed. She giggled while we kissed, and then stuck her tongue down my throat.

Around midnight it got crazy. I kissed something like four girls in thirty minutes, two of which were under the arms of a guy standing behind me.

At first I kissed each one, as he let go. But the one with the peircings caught my attention. I went back for another...then another, then another...and so on. All while this guy she's with is shouting that its his birthday. That and she was his cousin. So I kissed the other girl he was with, and went back to cousin. She eventually pulled away from him.

Fuck it. Its his cousin. Not his girlfriend.

I don't know, but if it was my cousin, nobody would touch her. At least, not while I was hanging out with my arm around her. Y'know? I felt a little bad the next day...but not too bad.

Anyway, started the evening with the loose plan of a pub crawl down to the 'mall' to watch the fireworks. (No, not a mall filled with stores, a street in denver blocked off to cars, with a free shuttle in the CBD)

Ended up doing that. Went to a party. Back to the bar. Left and got some X. Went downtown to watch the fireworks and ring in the new year. Then went back to the party. After that, hit a seedy motel and bought more X(after eating a half of a tab already). Went home, smoked a ton of pot and hash. Then, dropped X with this cute little young hottie, and drove up Lookout Mt. at sunrise.

The party was okay. It was a friend of a my roomates party. Roomie told us to go there and 'represent'. So I did. Met two cute girls. One, whom I felt the most attracted to physically is cruelly evil. She was having a torrid affair right up to the wedding day, then walked out on the wedding, then the affair, weeks later. The other was heartbreaking. She didn't really speak a whole lot, but let her expressions do the talking. It touched me. Its like her innate goodness radiated. It's difficult to explain.

So (skipping a whole lot), I finally made it home, when joe, and julie, the sister of a friend of my roomates walks in the door.

Julie is twenty years old, with stunning physical beauty, blonde with blue eyes, and quiet. So I ask her if she wants to roll. Its about four in the morning. She demures, says she's unsure. I'm too high to make the tv or stereo system work, so i play guitar, and end up jamming with joe, who has a harmonica.

Then she wants to roll, so we do. Woody shows up. Wood and Joe pretty much limit my interaction with Julie. I talked to her about Venice for awhile, but otherwise kept getting interrupted by the guys.

I think if there was a way discreetly to sneak off with her...but no. There wasn't.

So we sat and watched the fire for a long while in companionate silece while wood and joe bickered intermittently.

She was either poor at conversation or just plain slow. She is going to college, though.(communications).

Then we played some video games.

She watched me most of the time. And we did share some good exchanges and loving glances. I suppose that's good enough.

At sun-up I left and scaled the mountain. The colors were amazing. Tired, at 10:00 a.m. the peak of the roll subsided, and I went to bed.

What a great new year's eve.

What a great year.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>