ss1

Optimisim vs Cynicism
2001-09-05 - 12:24 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Got a flat tire today on the way to work.

I changed it with good speed.

I am just about useless, but I can maintain an automobile, and do some of the repair work.

Anyway, the thought occurred to me, as I shut the door on my car in the Gunther Toady's parking lot, hit the gas, and the car went nowhere due to the parking brake still being on, that this was the bottoming out of my day early on.

That I had nowhere to go but up from here.

After a deep breath, I laughed, because I realized that this is so totally not true.

Maybe this flat tire has revealed to me that I am a cautious optimist, with an overwhelming dash of cynicism.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>