ss1

Jams, Jokes, and Anti-Lycanthropic Tendencies
2001-03-22 - 09:34 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Played at the Mercury cafe last night. Its a nice place with a friendly clientle. Big cavernous multi-story behemoth.

Haven't been able to play slide on my six string Alvarez, 'cause the actions is so low after changing the saddle all by my lonesome.

I'm not even gonna' bother explaining that. Guitar stuff.

This impacts my sound, but we still put on a good show. After we were done, everybody applauded and then stared at me, it felt like a mixture of curiosity, surprise, and dare I say, awe?...'cause I laid down some mad notes, yo.

I loved the attention, although I didn't do much with it. *sigh* Turning into a love/attention whore. '

And to top it off, Nick, the guy I trade solos with, didn't show. he was recording at a studio yesterday, and something must've grabbed his attention.

So me n' my brother drove to his house, went up to his room, and took this huge-assed steamer trunk he owns, flipped it over, and moved it in front of the door, replacing everything on top as it had been before.

Oh, and I also disabled the lamp.

I envision that little prick coming home blotto, looking to pass right out, unable to turn the light on, and taking something of a header over the trunk while attempting to get into the room.

That should teach him to skip a jam.


I've been so restless lately, it wouldn't surprise me if we were coming up on the new moon.

...okay, just did a search on the net and we have the barest sliver of a moon tonight, with the actual new moon occurring this saturday and sunday.

This freaks me out. That I can tell moon phases by my level of restlessness.

Fuck! I'm such a freak sometimes.

Know me for years and years, and I'll still find new ways to suprise you, rather unintentionally, I might add. Imagine if I worked at it.

I've been noticing this moon thing for the past few years, but didn't realize how tightly synced up it was.

Its like I'm a goddam anti-lycanthrope.

I'm not a anti-werewolf.

Really. I'm not.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>