ss1

On Love, and giving it away.
2001-03-08 - 14:16:16


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Yesterday, the bike girl was eyeing me in the gym. She's pretty and single. And I still have not regained my flirt, mix, and meet skills from this weekend's acid trip and self-esteem/ego bashing escapade.

Mind you, I'm not worried. Starvation is key to solving problems like this.

Whip the desire to a fevered pitch, coupled with my natural love and desire of women, and things will be cool.

I absolutely love women. The taste, the touch, the scent...oh!

I could sit and watch a clutch of girls doing mundane things and simply be entertained, sometimes, given that they're just being girls, and not out to impress anyone.

The flip side of this being that I've been toying with the idea of celibacy.

Just toying with it, that is. It seems in recent months I haven't been able to manage something like that. Aggressive girls forcing the issue, with which I'm completley more than fine.

But my state of mind is somewhat vulnerable right now, for whatever reason I'm not sure, and if a shrewd woman with the right ideas sidled up and started pushing my buttons (food, blow jobs, and listening to me play) , I think I'd likely be head-over-heels in Love, regardless if she was the Right Girl for me or not.

And speaking of love, I have a lot of it to give away.

Any interest? Anyone?

Pshaw.

Why do people get so twigged out about profferred love? I would really like to tell more people that I love them, but so many get freaked right out, and making people uncomfortable isn't what I'm trying to do.

You don't even have to say it back. Just say 'Yeah,' or 'Allright.'. 'Thanks' is a nice one.

Works for me.

Not that anyone has refused me or gone off about it. What pains me is the awkward silence, like you just asked to rape their child, or told them you sodomized their dead mother. They sit quite still, eyes turgid with paranoia, like they're trying to figure out what you are after. And then the stilted stammering begins.

Not after anything. Just wanted to share a little bit of the human bond. The Tie that binds us all together.

I have a lot of love to give away. That's all.

Don't you?

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>