ss1

My Legend Persists
2002-03-31 - 11:50 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

['coz the whole world loves it when you sing the blues...dah, dah, dah-dah, dah, dah.]

About four times this week my name has come hurling out of the maelstrom that is the former RTC at which I used to work.

Interesting, that.  Particularly so in that one instance was a kid who claimed to be in my group prior, some two years plus after I left.

All these kids have terms of tenure lasting one year.  Also, of note is RTC time is compressed time.  One year is like seven or eight, like dog years, so much happens.  The place has emptied and turned over at least twice since I left.

So now, two generations or so later, my name still haunts around the place.  My legend stumbles down the trail, as kids mention my name in awe.

I left my mark.  Physically so e'en.  

I wrote about it a while ago.  The huge tree stump I had my group excavate, then tote down the trail over their shoulders, while I motivated them on like a man possessed.  Then we signed the fucker.

I wonder if it's still on the lawn.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>