ss1

I Never Saw The Last MASH Episode
2002-03-24 - 12:04 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I have never seen the Last M.A.S.H. episode, the farewell show, either punctually nor in reruns.  

I believe this is to my credit and advantage.

In my mind, Beej, Hawkeye, Frank Burns and the rest still spill tall tales in the Swamp, and will do so forever.

They'll spin their madcap brand of satire that was a mute condemnation of the Veitnam War ad infitum, or at least until I die.

(I would hate to think that I would think of such things as the MASH farewell television event after attaining enlightement in the afterlife.  That scenario spooks the pee-pee out of me.   In a way the notion also amuses my bent sense of things, in that after all is said and done, it was as pertinent to learn about Hot Lips Hoolihan as a metaphor in order to enjoy the fruits of our conscious heaven as it was to study the Bible.)

Gutless wonders, you survive in my head still.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>