ss1

HR GOONS CAN SUCK IT
1998-07-10 - 12:09 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

So I chased the problem up the chain of command.

And what should shake loose, but that not only will I still have a job, but that raise I mentioned before is pretty much in the bag. My new boss assumed it was a done deal, and was suprised at the lack of inter department communication.

This is a good sign.

My new boss rocks. She had me call her boss, to help sort out the situation.

However, still no one is around to tell the HR jackals that I'm of value and in good standing.

And I have a feeling my phone message was horrible. I must admit I am a little rattled when two HR goons called me separately, and seemed surprised that I was still working.

Wait and see, wait and see, wait and see...

 

P.S. ...and I just got off of the phone with my boss's boss, and he rocks, too. I have a guaruntee of job and pay raise, and he will get the HR hyenas away from what they thought was a fresh kill.

 

This is my existance.

 

p.p.s the pay raise may start immediately, if so beer's on me.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>