ss1

Human Resources Bastards
1998-07-10 - 11:41 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Well, the madness of my birth week has crested and subsided, and I have to say it was a lame fuckaround from start to finish.

It was fun, but as far as productive, I don't think so.

I really want to serialize it in some fashion. I'm not sure when or if this will happen. Moving from crisis to crisis is occupying my time.

It was madness and carpe-diem in fine fashion. More later.

But I return to work to find my job in a situation of flux. I may get the brass ring, and I may get nothing, as in not even have a job.

The department that I was attatched to is being overhauled (I'm grant funded) , and most of everyone who can officially or unofficially make a decision is gone for the summer.

And I have Human Resources calling me like a pack of locquacious hyenas.

"We don't have any paper work about your situation...and its so time consuming to take you out of the system..."

Gleeful and uncaring fuckers. Yeah, I'm sorry it will be a pain in the ass to take me out of the system, and it will be a shame when I twig out about your casual banter over whether my life will be in upheaval, and have to find a new way to put food on my table.

But no, the main consideration is paperwork. Specifically paperwork you have to do.

Fuck me. I asked everyone I could, and had others do the same, concerning my future, and now this.

"So if you could get someone to tell us something...send us some paperwork..."

Everyone said everything was fine.

I'm not grief striken either way. The change might be good, as this is not my most productive place in the collective.

Really, however it pans out, I will be okay. I have an unfailing sense of that for a lot of reasons.

Its just aggravation I don't need.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>