ss1

Girls, Girls Everywhere
2002-06-23 - 10:01 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

My recovery continues.

I went to another beach near the 'rents second home.

The sand was white, the water blue.

And fourteen year old girls were everywhere.  Nubile and taut bikini clad bodies, not knowing what they are doing or what life has in store for them.

I thought about statistics and realities that lay ahead.  Early pregnancies, abortions, abuse, date-rape, sexual assault, glass ceilings.

Blissfully unaware.

They gave me a lot of attention, which is to say they sat and watched me a lot, and gave focus to what I was doing, which wasn't much.

Tanning.

I did get a picture of a mullet and his son, who also had a mullet.  So sad.

I put it in the Picture of the Moment.

Twenty or so fourteen year olds.  All giggling and smiles, probably not even sure why they were watching me, really.  Not really sure how to flirt.  Just knowing that they like BOYS.

Undeveloped.  Like eggshells, fragile, like all kids.

One took a real liking to me, and watched me like a stalker. 

I crossed paths with a gaggle as I walked to the water. Some scurried ahead.  Some walked behind.

I waited graciously.

One in particular stopped dead in her tracks and looked at me, before giggling, blushing, putting her head down and running off to join the others.

The simplest of gestures by angelic creatures elicit peals of joy.

I wish I could breathe women sometimes. 

Later that night, back at the pad, I left the lights out, as the moonlight beamed in through patio doors.  I sat in a pool of limpid moonlight, and played guitar to resonate over the water, thinking of things that will never be and loves gone bye.

Next day, next door...two more fourteen year old girls. 

Is this some kind of cruel joke?

Girls, girls everywhere, but not a drop to drink?

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>