ss1

Doesn't Take Much
2001-09-26 - 4:18 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

So I have two days left on the job following this one.

My back is really up against the wall. And strangely, the Human Resources people are being nice to me.

Probably afraid of a workplace incidence along the Postal line of affairs.

Nah.

Not me.

I couldn't get myself to care that much about this job in the first place.

My concern is the disturbance in the flow of my life, and possible implications of such.

I cannot let that happen.

Will not. Not when things seem to be flowing well.

I had a strange dream last night about Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake. They were married, with three children, and had a variety show much like the old Sonny and Cher show, or the Osmonds.

I woke up in a cold sweat. It was horrible. Just horrible.

On the lighter side of things, Lydia wrote me back.

It made me happy.

Sometimes, it doesn't take much.

 

Argentum,


So your last e-mail was so sweet and then you had to go and ruin it by

bringing up the laundry room and Saturday night. I really am so

embarrassed...I don't remember ever laying down on the floor, however.

I was telling a friend about it today and she has actually thrown up

inside a guys car before. So be thankful that I didn't do that at least.

Speaking of my friend, Last night we did our homework together. Her

answer kept coming out different than mine and I was pretty confident in mine.

So I told her just to put mine down at the end of all of her calculations,

figuring our professor wouldn't look to deeply into a correct answer.

So anyway, he noticed and flunked her on the assignment and warned her

that next time it would be the class.

The reason I haven't returned your e-mail is because I just can't

compete with yours... I haven't any imaginative dreams and unfortunately, I

can't include my drivers license picture.

And I have so much to do today. I am using my allotted nap time of

twenty minutes to write to you. I have to go back to class until seven after

this.

But after that, my weekend starts, so I can't complain too much.

What are your plans for tonight? You probably have to go home and get a good

nights sleep for work the next day... But if you don't than I could do my

homework over there. Exciting, I know... But, if you get this before you leave

than call me (after seven) and let me know. Bye!


Lydia


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>