ss1

VD Riffs and More of the Bad News
2001-02-15 - 16:53:49


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

I will never find the right girl. The guys at college used to fuck with me about it.

"Yeah, can't wait to see the girl you find that keeps up with you. You will have to look long and hard, my friend."

And, at the time, I thought Casey was putting me down, but later, he tried to explain it.

I'm only beginning to fully understand what he meant.

Not that I'm superman, or anything. I've got a lot of advantages, talents and passion, and it makes for an interesting mix, that's all.


More of the bad news...my brother's fiance's sister is moving in two months. This is one of the few girls I've found that I think can keep up with me. I feel she has issues to sort out, though. She claims to want a guy who can "put her in her place", yet she ends up with losers that have to sponge off of her, and hit her up for a job.

Co-incidentally, I am the only guy that has been able to "put her in her place".

I'm not sure what that means, really. Doesn't sound too, appealing. I don't let her walk on me or anything. That's all


And now, I'm out of pot. Fucking bummer. No worries. I'm getting more tomorrow. go me.


I saw the cutest little blonde girl while I was shopping for lunch and meat to show the intern, yesterday. The supermarket was a mad-house with mullets and hill-billies scrambling for the cut-rate florists' at the King Sooper's (I fucking hate that name) in Aurora.

(Let me state again: I do not live in Aurora, I only work there. Not that its a bad place. Half of its high rent, the other less so, and I feel its 100% mulleted dork hill-billy, so don't associate me with it.)

Anyway, I saw her twice, and I smiled a skewed smile both times. Sexy, classy. She had a boquet of pink flowers that i think she may have got for herself. Perhaps she just moved here, and now finds herself in the company of mullets and Beast Light swilling, shoeless and teethless hill-billies out in Auroura.

Anyway, I ran acrost her twice, and she had no problem making eye contact. I looked away. I was feeling very nihilistic.

So I go to the self check-out, I'm doing my thing(Wel-come SOOPER card member! "Yeah! Allright! Gimme Food!") when I get that funny feeling again, at the base of my neck, like I'm being watched. I look up and around, and there she is watching me, straight long blonde hair, pretty eyes. A very good looking girl, buying flowers either for a guy who does not appreciate her, or for herself...both unsuitable situations.

But I just left. I'm a failure of the stereo-type.

That, and I was feeling nihilistic as hell.

I really tried to get into the Swing of the Valentine, but I couldn't. Something tells me, that if I had, it may have been some what immoral at best, or down right cold-hearted at worst.


But, in the spirit and Swing of the Valentine, I offer up this snatch(huh...huh...I said snatch) of a conversation:

me:"So...how's your VD coming?"

Don: (curious look)"Fine, fine. Coming along well."

me(still dead pan, no one has broke)"Good. Its best when you can have a full , rich-"

Don:"-Burning."

me:"Burning?"

Don:"Yeah."

me:"Oh,...see, I was talking about Valentine's Day."

Don::"I thought you were talking about my syphilis..."

me:"Yeah,...that too. So, you've got a..."

Don:"Rich burn, yes."

me(breaking into laughter, mocking, playing at being him)"Yeah, damn. You should SEE it when I get out of the shower, all red and puffy..."

Don(breaking into laughter)"Yeah..."

me(still mocking and playing at being the other)"...Yeah, roomie, I borrowed your towel to dry it off, you don't mind, do you?"

Don:(still laughing)"No, not at all."

me(laughing)"Yeah...keep it."

The key to successful riffing, to start with, anyways, is agreement. Whatever someone throws at you- agree with it, then build upon it. You can self-deprecate, take a shot at the other or on someone else, or go on a tangent.

Probably loses something in the translation, but its good to have friends that can riff with me.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>