ss1

Sweetie, How simple do you think I am?
2001-02-01 - 20:39:38


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

So Don moved in last night, and Woody moved out. Now I have no dogs, and a nice new $1400 dollar leather couch.

Also, soon, but not soon enough, the hot-tub will be fixed.

And, I will be set up with the girl I met at the Skylark who has the long straigh brown hair, bedroom blues, who groped my chest as I walked by.

Life could be worse.

Don and Roomie have gone out with both her friends (roomates too, I think. Odd confluence, that). They both seem to be headed for girlfriends and love, and I am happy for them.

She hails from the South. Her friends make it seem like she fools around a bit now, where as before she didn't. Interesting. Sorta'. I guess. Odd bit of information to let slip. I would've wanted to hang out with her regardless. Is this alone supposed to pique my interest? Do girls really think of me as simply a large dog that can talk? "Hey, all right! She's in heat! I'm there! Woof!".

(Exact words: "...she didn't even know the word 'hump' before she got here, and now she's putting the South to Shame.", very eloquent, that one.)


I let Shelia know via making carefully worded statements in front of roomie that I was less than thrilled, and questioning our friendship. As a result, the calls have ceased. Her last call was a confusing message, but no matter. She's chiling out.

Good.

I most likely will see her Friday at the 15th street tavern. Don will play there, and I will go to support my friends. She knows this, and most likely feels obligated to go as well. It should be interesting.

I probably should not put my dick in this girl ever again.

...but...y'know ;)

*sigh*

Yeah...bad business.


Don got a horrible cold after Saturday night's c-party. Told me he's done with that stuff. I'm glad. We'll see how it goes, but I am largely cynical.

So I'm getting a satchel of some fine marijuana tonight, and I will be as high as a spider monkey on nitrous oxide. That is my permanent back-up plan for roomate difficulties.

Oh, you're in a bad mood? Well why don't I smoke this. Oh, you've got bad habits? Well, why don't I smoke this. Oh, you impossible to be around? Well, why don't I go somewhere and smoke this. I'll be in a good mood when I get back.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>