ss1

Uncle Jack
2001-04-26 - 4:35 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

The weather has been incredible. I have been riding around with the moonroof open and the windows down, listening to cds at high volume in my shiny black chevrolet monte carlo with black leather interior and all available options. (I love my car, and...you know what? It loves me, too.)

Or rather one cd.

I have been listening to a spoken word cd of Jack Kerouac with Thelonius Monk providing the background fill.

To get an idea of a small part of me and my tastes try this

I highly recommend Uncle Jack. His cascading style is remarkable.

I'm not sure I'd want to drop acid with Jack hanging around. He might freak me out.

Rambling on and on and on, laying all kinds of images on you with no periods while hanging your head in shame cause this is one of the great Beat Generation poets an american icon with red, white and blue in his eyes and stardust in his hair reminiscent of the Apollo launches and the great success they were that just make you proud that you're American and of your heritage which spreads on the grass like a sundress with no cleavage to speak of, only the remains of the encounter and her shivering body next to mine as we get high on some tea that I scored downtown while talking to a guy hanging out of a second story building who thought his wife was cheating on him with the plumber which made me think of Dean Moriarity. Dean Morairity. Dean Moriarity.

(God DAMN it, Jack. I'm too HIGH for this, okay? Now get in the closet. We can only handle you in small doses.)

But I would if that was the only way I could hang out with the cat.

The bar that Uncle Jack hung out in, "My Brother's Bar", which is referred to in "On the Road" is in town. I've hung out there many times. In fact, I took X there, but that is a story for another time.

If you have an opportunity to listen to Old Uncle Jack, try it. Its a different flavor.

And tomorrow, on another topic, the hot-tub is being fixed. Finally.

I've got a few things on my mind. I suppose I must fall back on the pot-smoking.

Right now, I'd rather be numb than to feel too much.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>