ss1

Tales of the Death-Wish pt.1
2001-05-21 - 9:22 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

So much happened this weekend.

Things got really out of hand.

Its taking awhile to absorb it all, so I will offer to you, in no order whatsoever other than what I liked or disliked, moments.

 

And the Hits Just Keep on Rollin'...

Tales of the Death-Wish

 

Pt. 1 : Jay likes attention

 

me (in a drug-addled furor):"Do you want to know? Do you really want to know? Do you want all the details?"

maude(unaffected):"Yes."

I had just broken social etiquette and party rules by abandoning a conversation to descend into gales of laughter completley unrelated to the conversation. I cackled like mad, and seeing the effect it had on the supple young girl, maude, who seemed to like me, I strove to explain the circumstances, which were quite funny.

And all the conversation in the entire house dropped to suspicious levels. I was keenly aware. My instincts flashed through the haze and hoopla. What the fuck was going on?

me:(queitly)"It got quiet all of a sudden. Really quiet."

she: "They were all listening to you."

Big flashes of paranoia. There are at least fifty people on the main floor of the house...why the fuck are they listening to me? Don't they have their own conversation? And then, in a convergence of fate and substance abuse of the feindish variety, my arms began to levitate of their own accord, and I felt an uplifting of sorts.

It had happened in a flash. Momentum had picked up primarily after I talked my way into a better keg of beer for the same price as cheap stuff, much to the chagrin of the party population that wanted their blue collar beer, goddammit, and no excuses.

So the savagness started as aoon as the dealers filed in through the door. And now, here I was, feeling possessed, with my arms subtly levitating of their own accord, and feeling a definite push upwards towards the ceiling.

me: "They were not listening to me."

she:"Yes they were. Watch." (Maude raises one finger and turns to the people around)'Allright, Jason's going to tell a story.'"

And the whole house quieted significantly, to barely a murmur, once again.

She was right.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>