ss1

Measure of Happiness or Tranquility
2022-06-22 - 2:33 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

The more things change, the more they stay the same, hey?

I'd love to confess. I need to confess. But if I start spilling secrets, I'd get in trouble. At least, if anyone ever found out.

So, I'm going to have to lay back off of some of the juicier topics. The ones I'd really love to dig into.

Maybe keep it surface, topical. Light.

I've been depressed as fuck lately. Not even remotely fucking around depressed.

I get out of bed, have coffee, pet the cats, start some laundry, work out, do my hygiene, go to work, and...

I mean, I have work to do. I do it, force myself to do it.

And I get gossiped and stabbed in the back when I do it. I try to help people, and they spite me for it.

And don't get me started on Audrey.

I get the feeling things maybe coming to a head in a number of areas of my life.

I suppose I'd rather they didn't. And maybe I could make some decisions on my own regarding things.

And maybe find my way back to a measure of happiness or tranquility. Or both.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>