ss1

how long?
2020-12-14 - 12:27 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

How long?

My whole relationship has been based on lies.

18 years of lies

Not by me, mind you.

Horrible, horrible lies.

The kind that ruin lives.

I know, in the back of my head,

Or I knew all along, maybe,

That they were there.

Call it intuition, I always listen,

And although maybe I should have listened sooner.

I didn't give my whole life up to calamity.

Because I know with a certainty,

Had I totally ignored it,

I would have been a ship,

beached on the rocks of my own ruin.

How long? How long?

How long?

Until enough is enough,

and I don't care about her anymore.


And I'll never know why,

Because every word is a lie,

presented to protect her vision.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>