ss1

Bulletin From The Present
1998-08-15 - 9:32 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Bulletin From The Present:

So did I tell you about the meeting I had with one of my Bosses?

Like a human wrecking ball on legs, this one.

Anyway, so they cut the funding for my position. In a month an a half, I'm gone.

And they did it the one week this year my parents are coming to visit.

Okay, wait, it gets better.

First I was promised a 14000 dollar raise, and summers off.

Then they fire me while my 'rents are in town.

Now, they've dramatically increased my workload and responsibilities. Without extra pay, or like, not firing me.

Best line from the meeting:

boss:"So...who's going to do this when you leave?"

me:"You've got no one to do this when I leave."

Retard. Maybe you should have found out what I did before you axed my position.

So in the meantime, lots of new and additional work has been stacking up.

They want major changes.

Ummmm....yeah, I'll get right on it.

If you don't know what I'm talking about, picture this: you're the boss at a construction site. You have one guy to frame the house that you want built. Its the only guy you have, and the only guy you're allowed to have to do this. Not only that but its your house, that you will live in when he's finished.

So you show up one day, and fire him.

Then you turn around and expect him to not only frame the house, but complete it, with all the trim, panneling, shingles and finishing, set for you to move into when he's done.

And you have to ask him to do it in a fraction of the time anyone else who does this job would do it.

Do you see what I'm saying?

"By the way, Bob, your fired. Now build this house, finish it, all the trim, paneling, shingles, interior/ exterior, I want it all, water heater, furnace, move the furniture in and I want it done in a month."

Ummm. Yeah. I'll get right on that.

I'll put it on my list, right under 'fucking off every day until I leave.'

Its so surreal. What planet are these people from?

I mean, even if you don't understand computers, just the fact that YOU FIRED ME, and then ask me to do even more work, is just...unbelieveable.

Oh well, I've already got an interveiw lined up, for the same job for more money.

These people can suck a fart out of my asshole.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>