ss1

Tuesday
2001-03-21 - 11:44 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Milestone moment: I sang lead onstage in front of a bar full of people last night, for the first time in my life. (excluding karoke, which doesn't really count)

I have a deep voice, and I sung well. It was surprising to me, and I loved it.

I sang some blues verses spontaneously, based loosley on some lyrics I wrote. Something like:

 

Again we'll meet

In the sweet, bye-and-bye

Again we'll meet

In the sweet, bye-and-bye

And your time my friend

how it did fly

(solo)

Where's my baby?

Has anyone seen my

lost gone girl?

Where's my sweet heart?

Has anyone seen my lost gone girl?

Oh ba-by, you're nowhere to be found

(more solo)

hear church bells' ringin'

said I hear the church bells ringin'

sayin' its time to say goodbye,

and in her father's house

there's not a dry eye.

 

Something pretty close to that. I know, morbid. But we got a lot of applause. It felt good.

Bunch of other stuff happened, too, like a girl randomly hitting on me, another girl, from the party is "all into me", whatever that means, as near as I can determine she wants to blow me, if prior behavior patterns are to be believed.

And also, I'm starting to be a little bit smitten by this one girl from the party, and she also waitresses at the Park. (not the same as the girl who has said she's "all into me"...unfortunately, but I am too jaded to get my hopes up in any case, nothing quite so capricious as lust, love and desire.)

I think I'm performing tonight, also. Maybe singing, too. Full fuckin' week, 'cause I'm getting evaluated at work, as well.

Good thing I've been smoking pot like its going out of style.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>