ss1

Watching Storms With No One
2001-08-06 - 3:49 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

We sat on the porch last night. You and I.

We watched the storm. just like we have so many times.

In silence, silent love, silent friendship.

And I was glad, to share that with you. A moment stolen from time. The world stopped with the chaos. The world moved slowly around us.

The fat rain drops fell as the wind gusted and howled. The lightning streaked across the sky, as the thunder boomed in murderous rage.

And there we were, together. A subtle smile played across your lips in that curl I so love to kiss.

Thoughts darted across your mind, hidden behind your limpid, beautiful eyes. Mysterious.

How many storms have we watched. Together. You and I.

 

Of course, you really weren't there.

 

How long till' I stop picturing you there with me.

How long til' I don't want you there anymore.

How long til the pain goes away.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>