ss1

Pssst-Don't Tell Anyone, I'm a Retard
2001-08-01 - 2:29 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Let me see if I can explain this.

Its a bit of dry humor that has been tickling my funny bone.

Have you ever seen The Big Lebowski? There is a part where the Dude is unconcious and has a dream sequence.

At the start of the sequence, he is theatrically high stepping in a grandiose manner with a maniacally happy look on his face.

Anyway, there was the inaugural Department meeting today (of the Overhauled Department Staff) with a lot of the new bigwigs. I did not attend, being outside of the chain of command, these things don't really concern me.

They met for five hours straight in this cramped room with no windows and one glaring light. Lots of glazed over looking people.

And of these bigwigs, the Big Boss knows what I look like, and my name. And only two of the other certified department bigwigs in attendance knew me. All the rest were brand spanking new.

I had this strange desire to walk slowly past their doorway, strutting like Dude from the Big Lebowski in that dream sequence, eyes agape, a look of manical happiness plastered onto my face as I strut by, stepping high and grandly . Theatrical. Not making eye contact with a soul in the room.

No one would've had any idea what to make of it.

Just a slow strut, high stepping in stage fashion. Eyes strangely wide in awe. Mouth agape in a crazed grin. Delerious with happiness. Right. By. The. Door.

Not saying a word. Go straight to my cubie and sit down.

Everyone is being x-tra professional and serious these days. All the chaos and uncertainty of not knowing what is going on is making lots of people uptight.

And look, there goes Argentum. Youngest member of the department, strutting by like an idiot. Right past the doorway and straight to his desk, and what he does there, no one yet knows.

Just burn up my credibility like wildfire.

I was so dying to do it. Its funny to me on so many levels.

The meeting ended before I got my ambition together.

Its probably a good thing that it did.

I've done a lot better in a professional environments than I ever thought I would.

If they only knew.

 

 

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>