ss1

sexual me pt2
2001-08-23 - 4:18 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

The sexual me.

 

Yesterday, at the gym, a girl asked me out. I turned her down gently.

I've talked to her a handful of times, and she seemed to have the same jangly prescence of my last two mistakes.

There is no attraction to her for me, other than the convenience.

I felt bad for turning her down, but I know it was the right decision.

 

In my history, I've always hung out with, danced with, or gone out with a girl if she asked me.

I recognized the courage and respect the will it takes to break stereotypes. I also thought it was the nice thing to do.

But this, in the recent past, has caused me to be involved with girls that were just flat out not right for me.

It was the right decision to turn her down, gently. It would be a repetition of an unhealthy pattern, despite what my basic animalistic drive tells me.

I know she would've been another obssessive nutcase, given prior interaction, and that I don't need.

It would thrust me back into my shell again, probably for quite a long time.

So I made the right decision.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>