ss1

A short Recap of the Holiday's So Far...
2000-12-27 - 16:12:48


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Well, let's take stock of the situation:

On thursday of last week, I had a run of good luck. Abby called and told me she picked up a cheap bag of commercial, then woody came home and he had a bag of kindy. Good news for those travelling across country.(And I hung out with abby and terri. Terri is such a little hottie.) The weird thing is, I hadn't really made up my mind to go before Wednsday...

So I had a great day on Friday. Everything went right, I got everything that I wanted to accomplished, and not a goddam thing put a dent in me.

So that night I was on the road with my brother, his fiance, and her little sis.

I have been really close with little sis in the past, but the past few months, I haven't even spoke to her. She started acting stangely after she broke up with her last boyfriend. It was messy. I tried to help her out with moving n' stuff. But I could literally feel her pull away. I called a couple of times, and emailed, but I let her go. And then pretty much started ignoring her.

So I lost a day on the road, and ended up in Chicago. I woke up at 10:00 am-same trip- and promptly awaked-n'-baked. (there's been torrid pot smoking the whole time)

Dealt with the chicago accent, hung out in swanky Harry's velvet room, where everybody is too cool for the room, and had dinner at the fabulous Big Top Diner. Its not extravagent. Its not hip. Its simply one of the best diners to which I've ever been. Great food, great service.

Left the next day for home, first place I stop on the road, my snack food bill rings up to 4:20.

me:"4:20! All Right!"

willie(the slow redneck clerk gives me a dissapproving look):"What?"

me:"The bill rang up to 4:20. Its cool."

willie(confused):"oh."

And then he proceeded to fumble about with the register for an interminable time.

me(aggressively good natured):" C'mon WILLIE! The games on! Let's go!"

Willie: unintelligeble mumbling, frustration and hissing.

First place I stop in state at home, I spot a mullet, and declare it loudly for all to see, pointing right at the mullet. It wasn't polite, but someone has to tell these fuckers. You'd figure their sister or mom would pull them aside, and say,"Y'know your haircut? Its a mullet, sweetie, and its just not cool. You look like a mongoloid"

So I try,"Hey, look! A mullet! NO shit. I' ve been in this state(MI) for how long, and and all ready I spot a mullet. A sho-lo! A tennesee waterfall!"

I'm sure it meant nothing.

So I made it home, hung out with the family, saw some friends, and it was good.(I'll cover this when I get back)

The Theme for this Trip: Just Roll With It.

Now I have 1,100 miles to travel. I need to be back roughly by the second. I've got a lot of weed, and a good amount of cash, personally. And I have no idea right now how I'm making it back...

Wish Me Luck.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>