ss1

It rattled me.
2001-03-31 - 3:20 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Yesterday was...a good day.

Been wondering if I am out of touch with myself in some fashion. Was horny, and willing for a hook-up, got several passes my way, but was content to hang with some friends.

Lots of flirtation, though. It is a sort of validation. (scorecard: many eye contact games and conversations(5 or more) one bicep/tricep rub/squeeze, and a blatant chest rub. my responses:0. What is my deal? Jaded, I guess.)

Felt like superman at the gym. Was on the squat machine at 450lbs (which *isn't* that much, but since I threw my back out a few years back, have been taking it slow) and it felt like 250lbs.

I also talked to several people at the gym, which is a milestone. Been there a year, and have been involved in two conversations. I just don't talk to people at the gym. Also talked to this hottie about which I have been curious. Her name is Danielle, and once engaged, made confident eye contact, w/o looking away.

I find that so attractive.

And I went to an open house jam, where no one knew me, until my people showed up. I walked in as if I owned the place, as is my style, and led the jam to start.

It drifted away from me, as the dawning realization hit me that I was playing with graying, male-pattern baldness failed muscians. I left after one short pudgy guy(whom I suspect played for the other team) started hammering away at this organ(which represented all I despise in music, that squidgy-sounding, toruist trap, one gas station having, graying failed muscian, two guys-a-sythesizer-and-a- computerized-beat, lounge style music)and screaming lyrics at us.

It was all I could do to stop from laughing straight in their faces, especially when my brother started mocking them.

But really, it rattled me.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>