ss1

Sheep and Lights
2001-03-30 - 5:16 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

The 'Service Engine Soon' idiot light went dark on my way to work this morning. Its things like this that prompt office shootings.

Did the light burn out? Was there nothing really wrong in the first place?

I have no idea, but will take it on blind faith in GM, which is like being a sheep and saying,"Yeah, no worries, those wolves are all-right."

There were no symptoms of malfunction, so I assume it was some dirt caught in one of the sensors. You'd think GM would produce a model that would interpret the trouble codes from the master chip onto a display that would say, "Hey, neglectful-boy...the ozone intake/output sensor is fried. Fix it." But that would take cash away, ultimately from the service contracts, warranty agreements, and dealerships so it will be a cold day in hell before that happens. I hate being a consumer.

I really want to buy a big bag of weed, and slouch about the house this weekend, but I don't see that happening. Already committed to several social functions, which isn't entirely a bad thing.

I'll let you know how it goes.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>