ss1

Listening to a Concert By Proxy
2001-10-26 - 3:56 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Last night, my friend from L.A. went to the Joe Strummer concert.

He's a big fan.  To give me a sense of participation, he would call periodically on his cell phone and hold it up so I could listen to a song.

I heard about six songs.

I appreciated the gesture, even though I am not one tenth the Joe Stummer fan that he is. 

In fact, I am not even a fan, though I appreciate some of the music Joe Strummer has created. 

But its the thought that counts.

As for this weekend...well, I've been a good boy for so long.

I've lived like a veal calf in a box.

Time to stretch the legs.  I look to have some fun.

Hopefully.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>