ss1

Parking Prick Paranoia
2001-11-28 - 5:23 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Watched a guy and a girl flirt at the gym as I worked out today.

She kept good boundaries, but kept him interested.  Cock-tease.

He was african-american.  I think it would be naive of me to wonder if it had anything to do with it, rather than to say it had everything to do with it, one way or the other.  I am nothing if not a cynic and a realist, and certainly not blindly politically correct liberal.

My black roomates used to describe it in terms of being "curious" and "brushing up against the line."

"You know, you start seeing the same girls hangin' around, you start to talkin', and they all ask the same dumb questions.  Brushing up against the line.  Then you play em'."

Play them like a harp.

"Its not you're fault, you just don't understand what its like..."

He had an interesting trait.  Every couple of minutes she seemed to say something truly remarkable, and he would take three steps away, and I was certain the conversation was over, upon which he would double over in laughter and promptly walk back to the girl to resume their seemingly impassioned conversation, about nothing most likely.

Every five minutes, on average.

It was exhausting to watch.

Before that I got my hair cut.  It was in sore need of a cut.  Didn't realize it until I saw the heaps of hair on the bib. 

A guy cut it, the same arabic guy with the new york accent (now fading) that cut it this summer.  That may have been the last time it was cut, and would tend to explain my moppish look of late.

Before that, this morning, and the past two days I have been wracked with a feverish paranoia.

Paranoia about the Parking Pricks.

Last week, I got three goddam tickets for parking in front of my house.

Hence my paranoia.  They have my number.

So I've taken it upon myself to move my car frequently.

It started yesterday.  7:30 am, I sat bolt upright in my bed, thinking I heard them.

I dressed quickly, and launched out of the house, starting up my car and driving around the block, not fully awake, and not really sure of what I was going to accomplish.

After all, I'd have to go back.  I looked like sassquatch with eyeboogers.

Then I realized they couldn't ticket me just then, as the regs don't start until 8:00 am.

So I've been in severe paranoia, as I simply don't want to give anymore money to the cause, nor do I want a boot applied to my car.

Every noise seems to be them.

They lurk just around the corner.

Fuckers.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>