ss1

The New Moon, Yet Again
2002-01-15 - 9:27 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Ahhh the new moon.

Makes me want to chase stars, follow storms, and move to where the wind will take me.

I confessed my general sense of wanderlust and more that syncs up with the new moon.  He said he has a similar syncopation, except with the full moon.

Which is probably the way lunacy is supposed to be.  At least you can see where you are going.

Talked to dad, and he mumbles something about getting the wanderlust in sync with the new moon, but I have to question if he really knew what I was saying, perhaps rather trying to make me feel okay in a patrician sort of way.

There are times when the fever just seizes me, on the night of the new moon, and if I do not reign the impulse in, I will take off for the hinterlands, and the next day can find me a thousand miles away with out so much as an after thought, and a night spent in glee.

The impulse is not so strong now.  It waxes and wanes.  Wish I understood it.  I know I have mentioned it before, but its something my mind still trips over in ignorance.

But I accept it.

Whynot.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>