ss1

Job With A Name-Tag Shame
2002-04-14 - 6:11 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I just ordered pizza from an adult, and it creeped me out. 

I really don't remember the last time I ordered pizza from a pizza place from a bonna-fide adult.

I don't want to order pizza from an adult.  I want to order pizza from a slighlty confused sixteen year old girl and mess with her head.

e.g. (which is latin for 'por exemplo' which is spanish for 'for example')

sixteen year old girl:"How may I help you?"

arg:"Yes, I need a pizza and an answer.  First off, who is Howie, and why is he so Hungry all the time?"

syog:"What?"

arg:"You're a pizza place, can't you do anything about it?  Slide him a pie maybe?"

syog:"uhhh..."

But no, I got serious adult tones over the phone.  It spooked me.

The economy is simply that bad right now that adults are pushing the slightly confused sixteen year old girls out of the workplace.

It ain't right.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>