ss1

One Last, Lost Look
2001-10-18 - 3:45 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So I wanted to write Lydia a letter.  Let things go on a good note.

Leave her something nice to remember me by.

I'm feeling a little quirky about it.  After all, I should be mad or something, shouldn't I? 

I guess I'm just not that type of guy. 

Sometimes things don't work out between people.  That's just how it is.

I was thinking of writing her a poem, but really, we only were "together" for a month and a half or so.  She doesn't deserve a poem.

Not really.  I've kept rotten food in the fridge longer. 

Unfortunately.

Not anymore, though.  I'm all grown up now, and throw things out before they smell.

Maybe she saw the writing on the wall.  Maybe not.  I think sexually she could've kept my interest for a little while longer.

After all, she seemed open to the idea of bondage.

Anyway, here is my last letter to Lydia.

Subj:  I will


Hey,

I will miss your green eyes, mercurial with delight, a thousand thoughts written over your face with a denial upon your lips.

I will miss your lips, that spoke with me, never seeing a break in the conversation, even though it was five a.m.  Those full lips I never grew tired of kissing.

I will miss your dangling hair, that always seemed to fall on your face in the cutest dishevel.  Always there when I moved to kiss you.

I will miss the passion we shared, the closeness that I felt to you, despite the wall you placed between us.  I always made love to you.  Maybe I shouldn't have. 

Guess it doesn't matter now.

I will miss cuddling with you at night, feeling your soft skin on mine.  I will miss looking deep into your eyes as our bodies came together, feeling you shiver.

I will miss the capricious looks and glances.  Trying not to get caught looking at me.

I will miss walking with my arm around you, a casual good fit, as people parted for us.

I will miss watching the people move about us, wherever we were at, feeling, if just for a moment, centered and still as the world moved around me and not me around it.

I am grateful for the respite that life allowed us to share.  It meant more to me than you know, or will ever know.

I think you are wonderful.  I wish you the best in whatever you chose to do.

I wish you all the success and happiness you can possibly have.

I will miss you.  Goodbye.

your former lover,

Argentum


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>