ss1

Like A Good Monkey
2002-07-16 - 5:14 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

All my words come home to roost, like terrible ravens with evaluating eyes.

Not yet, not yet, but as sure as the gravy train is late its coming, like a haunting that lasts through the daytime, demons and spirits, ghosts and memories have no concept of time.

I am a simple man, of simple desires, I find my rebellious peak creased and bloody, tired from all the struggle to open eyes and thighs.

I am still and calm always, an island, an eye in the rage of the storm.

I want to abandon it all, admit it with the hanging headed guilt of a teenager caught shoplifting that the world is right and I am wrong, but no.

i suspect my bones will be dust before i can admit it, when i stop caring, long after the world has rent my flesh from its bones and sucked my succulent nerves dry like the marrow from rack of lamb

I see with jaded eyes and heavy heart the lies, the stink, the duplicity of it all, a cankor in the midst of a flower

The truth is so rare these days, not in what you read or hear, don't look behind that curtain, never mind the man there, he is just raping your children and making his blue blood wealth stand up so he can sell the world from under your feet forever,

so he can play with your soul, which doesn't belong to him

bread and circuses, bread and circuses, did you get enough bread?  Did you enjoy the circus?  Well, then, here's another...

Burghurs we all in this pioneered continent, masters of an econmic third reich that will suck the world dry and fill the air with the stink of death.

And the lies, lies, lies, tower around my head, my system on overload when I leave the house, the only truth I find in the random strangers eyes, when I see the fear, and know its true, child-like wanting to be led by the hand, demanding manhood and recognition in the spoiled child soup.

I want to give it all up and recognize that these realizations will always be with me, impotent in my rebellious wishes, hoping for realizations to spread and a revolution never to come.

Admit that I will be jangled and sensitive to it all, and embrace the dumbness, unable to scream without a throat without a tongue. Admit that the world is, and will never change.  That life is something to be feared.

 And accept it all like a good monkey.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>