ss1

My Smelly Friend, John Lennon
1998-07-26 - 5:18 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Well, had an important meeting today.

Found out everything is hunky-dory, in my weird little nook of the world.

I may not get my raise until October, though. This is a bum out, but the reassurance that it is on the way is good.

I just wish I could make life good now, intead of waiting.

I've been through this before. All is well, just frustrating. Sorta'.

I remember having the same exact thoughts in college.

I had a plan to make some money, and then find a girlfriend. Frustrated that I had to wait for the plan to run its course. (It did, and I did. Still talk to her, but I feel like she doesn't care. Life ain't perfect.)

Same thing applies here. At least I've got a plan, and a far ranging one at that.

Like John Lennon said,"Life is what happens while you are busy making plans."

Yeah, well, John, that only applies when your plan is moving, and mine is stuck in a tragic holding pattern for the next two months. Come back from the grave and wax poetic on that.

On second thought, don't do that. Since I've cut down on the smoking, you'd smell waaaay too bad.

"Hey, ladies, I'm Argentum, and this is my buddy, John."

"Ewwwwwww!!!"

 

What's cold and wants to hold your hand?

-John Lennon

 

I'm going to hell for that bit.

But I guess I signed on to the Hell Express a long time ago.

Fuck, I'm paying for my sins, and I'm not even dead, yet.

At least the meeting went well.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>