ss1

Inanity
2002-07-28 - 9:44 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Sometimes the difference between writing and good writing is knowing when not to write.

In a similar vein, one should never overestimate how interesting others will feel that their life is, based solely upon how much they feel their life is interesting to them.

I've tried to avoid the inane bullshit that drifts through my mind like tumbleweeds, thick with heavy roots that smack into my conciousness as it speeds by, making a heavy thud, causing my mind to shiver perceptably then move along through its day.

This has served me enormously well over the years.  In times, it is difficult to divine the thoughts of others, but I must state, that if you think my thoughts are impudent, weird, or bizzarre, you should see the shit I don't tell anyone.  Sometimes you just have to encounter a thought, hold it up to the light, then let that weird fucker go.

But oftentimes there is a buildup of the inane, and it must be set free, scraping out the dead flesh so the new flesh can grow at a reasonable pace.

Disjointed as they may be, they are the deformed bastard children of my mind, queries that I shut in the closet whenever a pretty girl comes over, and I quietly hope they don't mewl too loud.

Sometimes, things stick with me, and need to be cleared out.

So here goes:

Sometimes, when I feel I can't get something, I seem to want it more.  Like logging into email, if it says I have some new mail, but the network is down and I can't get to it, something in my mind starts creating fantasies that it is the best letter ever, perhaps an old lover, or even a new one, when the reality of it is, its likely just spam.

Also, when I can't peel the instant win sticker off of my fast food container, I always think its the instant millionaire winner, when really, its most likely a losing game peice.

When I was eighteen, this used to apply to girls.  Nowadays, I only chase so far.  I only go after girls who give me all I need to know first, in their subtle girl way, which makes me adore them so.  One of the grand pleasures of being single is being allowed to puruse the beauty of this world in woman, and drink in each of their individual lovliness. 

The ways that people always want to meddle with others for no perceptible reason always bemuses me.  If it doesn't concern you, what do you care?

I have been watching MTV again.  Sometimes I think I would make a good "Reality TV Show Person", which is, of course the allure.  I think I could be captivating if given the opportunity, seduce the women and overcome any challenge thrown my way. 

Then I realize I am a real person, and have zero chance of ever even being considered for such a thing.

In something like "The Real World"  I would have sex on camera a lot, unabashedly.  Use the trailing cameras to pick up girls, and lead the cast in a revolt against the plotting, scheming producers.

Hence, no go.

I'm probably too much of a loner and a creature of strangeness ever to do "Road Rules."  Too many group hugs.  Sarcasm doesn't seem to be a part of their world, either.

And in the "Sorority Life" show, it seems rather simple:  the fat ugly girls dislike the pretty ones, and so cattily try to make life difficult for them.  Jealousy, it is a cruel mistress, and no longer a part of my life.

Organized religion is used by some people in lieu of thinking. 

Assisted suicide should be legal.  Any laws to the contrary only add pain and difficulty to an already painful and difficult situation. 

Perhaps I mean to say it should be defacto legal.  Legislating something like that is a quagmire at best.  There is little faith given to the powers that be to sort such things out on their own.  It seems rather apparrent to me by an examination of the facts on a case by case basis what would consist of appropriate behavior, and what isn't.  As ever, rule craziness and the religious right have their way.  People messing with people for no particular reason, other than they gave up thinking for themselves shortly after the womb.

The guy that is suing the fast food chains for making him fat is quickly becoming my personal hero.  Balls as big as church bells.  And if he gets money, good for him.  I order the same meal at two different taco bells, and come up with a different price each time.  They prick me out all the time, however I am not fat, so apparently cannot sue them.

The concept of personal resposibility seems to be an archaic concept these days.  Suing someone because you are fat is like suing your parents because you were a wuss growing up, and didn't get laid until your twenties.

So many people in the world spin lines of useless bullshit, all because they want something from you, not because they give a flying fuck at a rolling donut.  Their chatter is deafening, and distracts me from the chore of discerning the truth and seeking enlightenment. 

I saw an interview with the Czar of the Drug war a few weeks ago.  It was in reference to the British attempting to minimize the legal ramifications of smoking pot, as well as Nevada's attempts to legalize marijuana."I can't believe that they are doing this," He said, "we're winning the war on drugs."

It is the picture of a man who is daily getting his ass kicked, and not realizing it.  Winning the war on drugs?  Not hardly.

End copy.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>