ss1

Obligatory Valentine's Day Love Essay
2002-02-15 - 12:26 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Love.

Its all we have.

Its all we need.

Sometimes I feel like a jaded romantic that cannot fall in love anymore.

Then I see a girl, and it stealthily creeps on me.  The flirtations and intruige.

The dance.

The past year or so, its been barmaids, and this has made me doubt.

Its simply pathetic to fall for the barmaid, not because of she or her job, inasmuch as its what she does.  She tries to get guys to fall for tips, and I did not just fall off the fresh turnip truck, nor walk off the boat into a foreign land.

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.  Burn me at the stake if I am a liar.

I could have had several barmaids in the past year.  Always begging off when its time to close.

I don't know.  Pretty sure I couldn't find happiness there, other than to lay between the legs.

Then again, who knows.  I am sick with openmindedness about girls, love, and how a relationship works.

Burroughs, as he died, clutched at a pen and paper, and scrawled out "Love.  What is it?  It is all we have." 

I may be paraphrasing a little bit.  Drinking the kava-kava, so my acumen is not complete.  But, yeah, Burroughs.

Aristotle said that love made the world go 'round.

Sounds good to me.  I guess.

Its all we have.

Its all we need.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>