ss1

Jesus Was a Hippie
2001-08-06 - 3:51 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

I think if Jesus were alive today, he'd be a hippie.

Think about it. Go to church. Have a look.

He's got long hair. AND a beard. That's counter culture.

Always wearing that flowing pullover robe. You really only see that in the realm of the hippie.

And sandals. That's the final nail in the crucifix if you ask me. He always wore sandals.

I wear sandals from time to time. Jerusalem cruisers, as my friends call them. Coincidence? I think not.

Nowadays, I think he would wear Birkenstocks. And I think he'd love them.

Proselytizing to the crowd while the other street performers lurk around, jealous of his numbers.

Because whatever he was wearing or up to, the cat could draw a crowd. Call it charisma or whatever, it is indisputable, whatever you believe, that people did listen to him, and flock to him.

And I'd hope he'd have a pair of little, wire rimmed hippie shades pushed down on his nose.

I have little doubt that Jesus would be a hippie.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>