ss1

They Lied To Me At The Salvation Army
2002-03-25 - 10:33 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

They lied to me at the Salvation Army Thrift store today.

It started poorly when I awkwardly tried to banter with the crazy as a shit-house rat Salvation Army store workers.

One of the snaggle toothed reprobates was mumbling to herself while counting the thrifty merchandise, and muttered,"If I have to clean up the dressing room again, I'm going to cast a hex on a certain someone."

So I say,"So...you're over there casting spells on people?"

And everyone stopped, much like I had said something like, "So how much of your dildo did the puppy take before you ate it?"

The snaggle tooth white trash snapped in the tone of a person who sees the world in one way: the beaten and the beaters, "WHAT?"

"You were standing there, saying something about a hex-" I started.

"No." she said firmly, and I am positive that in her mind, she was not lying psychotically.

"Ah," I said, "Well, I guess its just something for me to be cognizant of," uncharacteristically ending a sentence with a preposition. And I threw my polyester merchandise on the counter, "I would like to buy these."

"The dressing room doesn't need anymore hexes." one of her co-workers quietly supplied.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>