ss1

Forreal.
2001-03-26 - 12:07 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Two phrases never to begin a sentence with when speaking with another living human being: basically and to be honest (or any form of sudden proffered veracity, i.e. to tell the truth, truth be know, honestly speaking, you know what I'm saying, etc....I'm so guilty of 'you know?' and 'you know what I'm saying')

Because if you lead into a professional conversation with these, you might as well be naked with aluminum foil wrapped strategically around you. Your credibility is fucked.

At best people will think you slow and lacking in social graces.

At worst, you've become a pathological liar, rendering all else in the conversation into bullshit and hucksterisim.

 

So basically, you know what I'm saying, to be honest, know what I'm sayin', forreal, just don't use these phrases, speaking from the heart, truthfully speaking, basically, you know, don't do it.

Know what I'm sayin'?

 

 

...fuck, even I don't know what I'm saying.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>