ss1

Big Dumb Black Lab
2001-09-18 - 12:43 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Saturday night I also spontaneously wrote and played a song for and about our dog, Brixton, the big dumb black lab.

So I'm not completly mental. It was a blues called 'Brixton The Big Dumb Black Lab'.

I get right up in his face when I play for him. As usual, he just lays there and takes it.

Doesn't even stir, just watches me.

Gotta' love a dog like that.

And, yes, I was being "cute" for Lydia. But I also tend to sing to Brixton a bit.

Not every day, mind you, but a bit. Everytime, he just lays there and takes it. Much like he just lays there and takes much of my random abuse that passes for attention.

Such games as 'Drag the Puppy' or 'Now What'. Oh the times we have.

Drag the Puppy, indeed. He will incessantly seek attention from me, often laying at my feet. Or nudging me, and rolling on his back for a belly rub. Sometimes, in this instance, I will grab him by his forelegs, and drag him across the hard wood floor to another room. He just lays there and takes it. Hence 'Drag the Puppy'.

And 'Now What' involves me flopping on top of the dog and gripping his head in a headlock, usually after he has laid on his couch for most of an afternoon. I grip his head with one arm and lean in close, saying in a stern voice, 'Now What.' He lays there and takes it, wheezing in the effort it takes to breathe with my weight constricting his rib cage. He doesn't fight, yip, or howl. Just lays there. 'Now What.... huh?.... Now What.'........uh-huh....yup....got yourself in trouble now....'Now What' After this gets dull, I get up and strike what I imagine to be a pro wrestler Pose of Victory.

He plays it off with disinterest, but I know he loves it. Especially the Pose of Victory.

One of the many great things about girls, at least as far as I'm concerned, (and there are so many, many wonderful things about women in general...) is the songs they evoke from me.

Each girl, when I'm with them, and after I watch them go, strikes a chord with me, and I'll usually end up playing my guitar.

And each girl draws a different variation from me. Some even inspire whole new songs. Every girl has her own flavor of song.

Its interesting to me. I think its reflective of the girl, and how I feel about her.

As in, if I find my self playing dirges after I see a girl, I usually tend to let them go by the wayside.

Sometimes this is symptomatic of the music, but mostly its simply representative of reality. Boring and annoying girls evoke dirges.

I have all these indicators that tell me if someone is right for me or not. My music and my cock are foremost. My mind, also, but that's often purely cerebral. The others are just things I've learned about me.

Oh yes, the dick knows all, even though he leads me wrong sometimes. In these instances, its good to know when its just pure horniness.

Or love, love, love, and a certain feeling that says I'm dying to get inside this girl. Mentally and physically.

It typically coincides with not being able to keep my hands or lips off of a girl. And wanting to talk to her, be with her, and generally have her around.

That's a good feeling.

And it shows in the music that gets evoked from me.

Singing and playing an uptempo blues rag spontaneously created to a dog is a good sign.

Regardless of how that sounds.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>