ss1

Die. Fucking Die.
2001-12-05 - 4:52 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I saw it was Strom Thurmond's birthday today.

I found myself shouting, "DIE!!!  FUCKING DIE!!!"

Its important to know when to go.  And when the moralistic platform that you use to derive your decision making process from predates your constiuents, its time to go.

He was born in 1902.  His moralistic attitudes were formed somewhere between the First World War and The Great Depression. 

This does not apply, nor work comfortably in the 21st century.  And he's a leader.

The place was a bar.  The time was this past weekend.

A girl was sitting with two guys, one of whom was clearly her boyfriend.

She was drunk and emphatic.  She shouted, "Your par-ents!  FUCK your parents!!"

The thought drifted over to me, was immediately warped and disturbed me.

To each his own. 

I would get a new girlfriend if she started cavalierly dishing out orders on that heavy a level.

I said not a word, and kept my counsel as a black man vomited all over himself and the table behind me.

I was the only one who was bothered or the least bit surprised by this.  I mentioned something to that effect to the geek sitting next to me, and he demurred, saying he was not the least bit bothered by it.

A:"Disgusting.  Am I the only one who is grossed out by this?  Am I alone on this?"

geek:"No."

a:"Uh-huh."

geek:"Oh, I meant to say, yes, you are...the only one grossed out by this."

He turned and laughed for no particular reason.

This is why I shouldn't talk to geeks.  For the beating the public school system gave them, they are always looking to give it to someone else.

Sorry the jocks pinned you down and took turns pissing on you in high school, Pointdexter, but its not my issue.  Just trying to call attention to a situation that needs to be cleaned up. 

I try to be nice, which seems to be a theme lately, and get negativity for my efforts.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>